

## Northern Planning Committee

### Agenda

# Date:Wednesday, 13th July, 2022Time:10.00 amVenue:The Capesthorne Room - Town Hall, Macclesfield SK10 1EA

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the top of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website.

#### PART 1 – MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2. Declarations of Interest/Pre Determination

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests and for Members to declare if they have a predetermination in respect of any item on the agenda.

#### 3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting (Pages 3 - 6)

To approve the minutes of the previous meeting held on 20 April 2022 as a correct record.

#### 4. Public Speaking

A total period of 5 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following:

- Ward Councillors who are not members of the Planning Committee
- The relevant Town/Parish Council

A period of 3 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following individuals/groups:

- Members who are not members of the planning committee and are not the Ward Member
- Objectors
- Supporters
- Applicants
- 5. **21/5812M-Erection of 6 No. new dwellings, Land Off, Heyes Lane, Alderley Edge for Deanbank Investments Limited** (Pages 7 - 26)

To consider the above application.

6. WITHDRAWN BY OFFICERS-21/2866M-Replacement of existing rural buildings with 5 accessible tourist units, Higher Kinderfields Farm, Hollin Lane, Sutton for Mr Mike Eardly (Pages 27 - 40)

To consider the above application.

**Membership:** Councillors L Braithwaite (Vice-Chair), T Dean, JP Findlow, A Harewood, S Holland, D Jefferay, J Nicholas (Chair), I Macfarlane, N Mannion, K Parkinson, L Smetham and J Smith